Girl, Budget, Life!

Image

Button up: H&M Vest: Thirfted Skirt: Thrifted Belt: H&M Tights: Target
Shoes: Kohl’s

That’s me up there!  My name is Clarissa, I am 23 year old girl attempting to manage school, work, health, fashion… Ummm, just life really.   Oh, and I am attempting all of this with limited time and money.

I am a fairly recent college graduate (2010) who is going back to school to become a Nurse. After working in the corporate/Information Technology aspect of the healthcare industry for a year (it took me a year to find a job after college), I realized I can’t survive with out patient contact. So, nursing school here I come.

But, as you can probably tell by the title of my first entry, this blog will not be about my journey through nursing school. Oh no, this blog will be about how the modern day girl,  learns to manage the various aspects that make up her life (fashion, beauty, health/fitness, love, education, career) while on a financial and time budget.

Ladies,  we can have it all, it just takes planning and a whole lot of creativity. I hope to share some of my tips, tricks and life experiences as I work towards achieving this.

-C

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Girl, Budget, Life!

  1. Tasha says:

    Ok, so I originally found u over a year ago on YouTube and when I saw ur recent video, I decided to check out ur blog. We have so much n common! I’m 22 nd a recent nursing graduate, but I’m still attending school, initially for my BSN, I also live with my bf nd being on a budget is a serious understatement. Oh yes and I’m a natural girl as well(: I look forward to reading more of ur posts nd I wish u luck on all of ur endeavors.

    Blessings, Tasha

Leave a Reply

