Current Workout Schedule

Today, I thought I would share with you all my current workout schedule. I like to experiment with the way I pair different muscle groups together, as well as how I train. Sometimes I might go a month with no cardio. Other months I might do cardio everyday. Some weeks I might incorporate supersets, others I won’t. It is all based on how I feel and what my goals are at the moment.

Right now, I am just trying to build a routine.

A few months back I was at my heaviest weight, 145 lbs. I am slowly working my way towards a weight and body composition I can maintain 365 days a year.

Please note, this is primarily done through diet.  I hope you all know that by now. However, exercise does play a role. It gives our bodies shape and dimension. Also, the more muscle you have, the faster your metabolism works, and the more calories you burn.

Currently I am trying to keep it simple. I train 5 days a week, incorporating cardio into my strength training routines by keeping my heart rate elevated. I keep my heart rate elevated via circuit training. I move from exercise to exercise with little to no rest in between and repeat the circuit 3 to 4 more times.

Monday-Chest
Tuesday-Legs (Quads)
Wednesday-back + Biceps
Thursday-Shoulders
Friday-Legs (Glutes and Hamstrings)

The exercises might change every 4 weeks. Sometimes I keep them the same and just incorporate a higher weight or super sets and drops sets, to keep my body guessing.

photo-5

This is what is working for me right now. If my life changes or I have a different goal in mind, I might go from working out 5 days a week to 3. It really is about finding what works for you.  Just make sure you get some exercise in.

photo-4

As always, I am not a certified trainer so please consult with your physician before you start any exercise program.

Action of the day: Share your current workout program in the comments. We could all benefit from it.

Leave a Reply

