What I Eat Wednesday: Healthy Protein Pancakes

20121109-195354.jpg

My FAVORITE meal of the day has always been breaskfast. Why? Well, because breakfast to me means yummy ummy, sweet goodness. Now of course, since I promote clean eating and I practice what I preach, I don’t have sugary simple carb loaded pancakes, waffles or french toast.

Instead I try to come up with ways that I can incorporate these foods into my clean eating lifestyle. So I thought I share with you my simple way to make Protein packed pancakes.

Try this recipe out. It is so good,  I promise you wont miss the real thing.

Ingredients:

2012-11-08 07.16.32

Mix all the ingredients together in a bowl. Spray a skillet with non-stick cooking spray until warm. Pour your mixture into the skillet. This won’t bubble like a traditional pancake, so I normally wait until the outside of the pancake starts to brown before I flip it.

You can top this with anything you like. I normally just use sugar free maple syrup. What you could also do, is pour a packet of stevia into your skillet with some sliced strawberries to make a strawberry glaze.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

