At Home Full Body Chair Workout

I’ve been having a lot of fun lately coming up with my own at home workouts.  As you all know, I cancelled my gym membership a couple of months ago and have soley been working out at home.  With limited equipment, this requires that I get creative with the items I do have.

Since I know a lot of my readers also workout at home, I challenged myself to come up with a workout routine where all you needed was your body and a chair.

This is the Workout Breakdown: Its a circuit style workout with 6 exercises performed back to back for a total of 3 rounds.

1. Chair Step-ups: 10 reps on each leg

2. Chair Tricep dips: 15 reps total

3. Bulgarian Split Squats: 10 reps on each leg

4. Chair Pushups: 12 reps total

5. Mountain Climbers: 30 reps total

6. V Crunches: 10 reps total

It took me about 12 minutes to complete this workout. I try to move fast with little to no rest in between rounds. However, feel free to rest in between circuit rounds for 20-30 seconds.  You should try no to rest inbetween the exercises as this will keep your heart rate elevated and make it a cardio workout along with a stregth training workout.

If you try it, please let me know what you thought of it!

Get up and move!!!!

Leave a Reply

