Get Fit-Stay Fit Challenge Week 4: FINAL WEEK, FULL OF DAILY CHALLENGES

SQUATCOVER

Its the final week of the Get Fit-Stay Fit Challenge.  I don’t know about all of you but my body has change tremendously through out this challenge.  One of the reasons why I love doing these type of challenges is because not only does it motivate and encourage all of you to get up, move and start eating healthier but it also kicks my butt into gear as well.

I want to thank everyone who has participated on Instagram up until this point by using the hashtag #GFITSFIT I really enjoy connecting with you all on a more personal level.  I know you all look to me for motivation but you all don’t know how much your participation in this challenge has inspired me.  I am so very proud of you all.

But its time to move on to the final week of this challenge.  This whole week make sure you check back here because for the next five days I will be updating this blog every day with a new workout of the day.  The challenges will also be announced on Instagram so if you don’t already follow me there, what are you waiting for?  My username is GirlBudgetLife.

I am going to kick off the challenge by working out my FAVORITE body part, which of course are the LEGS and BUTT.  I am working on that summer booty so that when I am walking around on the beach, I can be confident in my derrière.

There is no better exercise to workout the legs and butt than a good old fashion SQUAT and today you better get ready to COMPLETE 100 of them.  You don’t have to perform them all at once, split them up throughout the day.  Do 25 right when you wake up, 25 at lunch, 25 at dinner and 25 right before you go to bed.  If you want to challenge yourself add a little weight to your squat.

I also want you all to be careful and perform the squats with proper form.  To help you out a little bit I took the liberty of having the boyfriend snap a few pictures of me performing a squat in a step by step fashion.

SquatChallenge2The most important thing to remember when performing a squat:

-Sit back into your hips

-NEVER let your knees go over your toes.

-When you come up, push your hips forward and squeeze the butt to get full engagement.

Before you go, I want you all to leave me a comment.  What is your favorite move to work butt?

4 thoughts on “Get Fit-Stay Fit Challenge Week 4: FINAL WEEK, FULL OF DAILY CHALLENGES

  1. minwest says:

    Looking good lady, great work!

    Sumo Squats are my favourite- they engage the inner thighs!

    Check out my Blog http://www.teawithmin.com for some inspiration and leave a comment should you see fit!

  2. genkikitty says:

    Is it the final week already? 😦

Leave a Reply

